Epic

The random generator (or the shuffle button on the iPhone) throws up Epic by Faith No More.

Controversially I’m going to say I’m not a fan of the band. I’ve liked some of their singles – hence why Epic is in my library – but when I’ve tried to listen to the albums following The Real Thing it just seems to go over my head.

I think I got brainwashed into this track and We Care A Lot from the bands previous album Introduce Yourself (which I much preferred), as they were on heavy rotation when MTV did actually play music! Shock horror!!

Never seen them live, never actually felt it necessary to want to go and see them. Maybe one day I’ll see them at a festival, but will my grumpy old cynical side want to watch them?

Awaiting the hate mail.

Leave a Reply

