R.I.P. Phil Taylor

R.I.P. Phil Taylor

21 September 1954 – 11 November 2015. 

 

“My dear friend and brother passed away last night. He had been ill for some time but that does not make it any easier when the time finally comes. “

“I have known Phil since he was 21 and he was one hell of a character. Fortunately we made some fantastic music together and I have many many fond memories of our time together. Rest in Peace, Phil!”

Fast Eddie Clarke 

I woke up this afternoon to a social media overload of the untimely passing of ex-Motörhead drummer Philthy Animal Taylor. During two stints with the band he appeared on all the classic early albums from On Parole in 1975 thru to as recent a release of March Ör Die in 1992.

I nearly posted a Motörhead head song a few days ago as Ace Of Spades turned 35!!

From the album of the same name, here’s lead off track Overkill.

 

Leave a Reply

