Kvelertak

Warming the crowd up on the Slayer tour is Norwegian mob Kvelertak (meaning chokehold) – who for some reason I thought were Icelandic. To be honest, if I had the cash and time some of the Scandinavian dates with At The Gates and Lost Society as the openers are more appealing to me.

I missed them in Birmingham, so hopefully I’ll catch some of them in London tonight. I’ve never seen the band, as far as I’m aware, and besides hearing this track on the radio a few times I’ve never listened to either of their albums.

I don’t really know anything about the band apart from the vocalist performs with a huge owl on his head for a song!

This track is from their latest album Meir – named after a town in Stoke on Trent, sorry, meaning more in Norwegian.

Leave a Reply

