R.I.P. Scott Weiland

R.I.P. Scott Weiland
October 27 1967 – December 3 201
5

 

I’ve never really been a fan of Stone Temple Pilots – the band Scott Weiland will forever be remembered for. I have a handful of their singles in my library but that’s about it.

I liked his sound in his tenure with Velvet Revolver and saw him fronting the band at the 2007 Download Festival. I was more intrigued with them as I’m pretty partial to a bit of Guns ‘N’ Roses, so how could you not want to check out a band featuring Slash, Duff and Matt Sorum?

This track is taken from Velvet Revolver’s debut album Contraband. Ironically the song is about Weiland’s much publicised battle with heroin – although a drugs overdose has currently been ruled out as a cause of death.

Leave a Reply

