Guerrilla Insurgency

Another weekend another trip to London! I’ve been to more gigs in London than I have in Stoke this year, mainly because hardly anyone has visited the area that has interested me. After Sunday’s show I still have one more in London to round out the year.

Sunday’s show see’s a thrash triple bill finishing off their European tour. The task of opening the shows on the First Contact Tour goes to Dutch thrashers Distillator.

I’m pretty certain this is their first trip to the UK, I could be wrong so apologies if I am. Being blunt the Enschede trio are nothing original with their crunching Destruction inspired thrash metal, but what they do they do extremely well.

For a band who will only reach their third anniversary in January 2016 they appear to be as highly polished as their numerous bullet belts. A debut album in the bag, two European tours done and support slots with heavy weights such as Anthrax, W.A.S.P., Suicidal Tendencies and Gojira. This is one band I’m really looking forward to seeing.

http://distillator.eu


Leave a Reply

