Live Arena 2016.2

Illness has struck again, but this is what I have in the diary for this week. If I get to them all is questionable. 

Monday 11th – Manchester Sound Control

New York hardcore band, now by way of California, H2O visit these shores again. I first saw them supporting Sick Of It All way back in 1995, and before the Slam Dunk Festival last year I’d only seen them once in the intervening 20 years. Flu be gone!
  

Wednesday 13th – Manchester Ritz

Canadian alternative rockers Three Days Grace step foot on British shores for a rare visit. Two British shows in the last two years – Download Festival and London. Prior to those nothing since 2004. Wednesday should see me break my 3DG duck. 
  

Friday 15th – Birmingham Town Hall

Musician, writer, talk show host, actor – ex Black Flag frontman brings his spoken word show to the UK for the first time in four years. By all accounts I’ve been told it’s something that needs to be experienced, so again another first. 

  

Saturday 16th – Manchester Club Academy

If I go to this one then it’ll be due to me being the designated driver for the night. Therion used to be a death metal band, but jumped on the symphonic bandwagon like so many other European bands. 
  

Leave a Reply

