Disharmony 

One of the two American support bands for Terror on this UK run are fellow Californian hardcore metal band Twitching Tongues.

I’m not overly familiar with this band if I’m being honest. I listened to latest release Disharmony when it came out on Metal Blade Records last year, but it didn’t make any impact on me at the time. I think I need to dig it out again or have a look on Spotify and give it another go before tomorrow.

Seemingly embraced by the hardcore community they appear to owe more to a metal band like Type O Negative rather than Agnostic Front or Hatebreed. I saw a great picture online over the weekend where the kids in attendance during their set in Dresden looked thoroughly bored and annoyed, so maybe the hardcore fraternity aren’t all that into them? Talking of Hatebreed, guitarist Sean Martin ex of Hatebreed joined the band towards the end of last year, so it’ll be interesting to see what he adds to the band.

I’m not sure if this is their first visit to the UK or not. I can’t recall seeing their name on any posters or adverts over the last few years. If they have been here before it must have been a very low key affair.

Leave a Reply

