Live Arena 2016.6

A quiet work week for shows until another weekend lumbers around the corner. 

Friday – Birmingham, Genting Arena 

Off to see Slipknot. Never been a fan of theirs and never seen them. I may have been at festivals and caught half a song here and there, but never purposely purchased a ticket to see them. I’m only going to catch support band Suicidal Tendencies, but I’ll be at the mercy of Virgin Trains so I might see more Slipknot than expected. 

  
Saturday – ????

I have ideas. I have options. But nothing concrete as of yet. I may pop up in Sheffield, Wolverhampton or one of  three different shows in Manchester. I’ll keep you posted. 

Sunday – Dublin, Academy

I’m on a plane late Sunday afternoon to see one of a handful of Suicidal Tendencies headlining shows on their off days during their European trek supporting Slipknot. I’ll be on the Emerald Isle for approximately 13 hours for this sold out show! 

  

Leave a Reply

