Live Arena 2016.16

A lot of empty spaces in the gig diary until the weekend again, so it gives my aching bones a week to recover. 

Friday – Telford, The Haygate

Eradikator are playing the gig I’m off to on Saturday, but as I’m not getting there till late and the Norwich organisers don’t put out a running order, as to encourage people to arrive early, meaning I might miss this Birmingham mob, so a relatively short drive into Shropshire is on the cards. 
  

Saturday – Norwich, The Brickmakers 

The wife and I did Norwich / Thrashersaurus last year. We made the 208 mile drive into a short four day break. This year I / we are only there for a day, so this year it’s a train journey into Norfolk for an evening of some of the best thrash metal that the UK has to offer. 

  

Sunday – Stoke, Minsters Bar

Assuming Norwich hasn’t broken me and I’m home in time I think I’ll have a wander into Stoke for a local show. Only heard Kismet HC from the line up, but the mention of Jawbreaker on the flyer has my attention. Plus Monday is a day off work to recover, sorry, no it’s not – Hatebreed play Monday, but that’s another week.
  

Leave a Reply

